Twitter Facebook Email
New England Science Fiction Association

Committee

Boskone is a volunteer driving convention, and we are pleased to share our list of volunteer committee members who are making Boskone 58 a reality!

Need to contact us? If a direct email address is not listed, please send mail to info@boskone.org and address your message to the appropriate person listed below.

Chair: Erin Underwood [chair@boskone.org]
– Assistant: OPEN

Treasurer: Judith Bemis [treasurer@boskone.org]
– Deputy: OPEN
– Staff:
OPEN
E-commerce: Sharon Sbarsky
Guest Liaison: OPEN
Debriefing: David G. Grubbs
Hotel: Gay Ellen Dennet [hotel@boskone.org]
Staff: Stephen Boucher, Jim Mann, Ben Yalow
Party Liaison: OPEN
Space Planning: Chip Hitchcock

PROGRAM
Program Director: TBD, Priscilla Olson & Tim Szczesuil [program@boskone.org]
Deputies: Bob Kuhn
Staff: James Boggie, JoAnn Cox, Bob Devney, Jackie Kamlot, Brenda Noiseux
Program Database: Grenadine Event Planner [events.grenadine.co]
Autographing: OPEN
Program Ops: OPEN
Program Ops Staff: James Boggie, JoAnn Cox, MaryBeth Fitzgerald, Jackie Kamlot, Brenda Noiseux
Program Tech: The Usual Suspects
DragonsLair: Persis Thorndike [dragonslair@boskone.org]
Staff: OPEN
Filk: OPEN
Gaming: OPEN
Video/Anime: Mike Kerpan
Staff: OPEN
Friday Evening Event: OPEN
Guest Introductions Script:
David G. Grubbs
Guest Introductions MC: David G. Grubbs
– Reception:
Gay Ellen Dennett
Saturday Evening Events
: David G. Grubbs
Awards Ceremony Script: David G. Grubbs
Awards Ceremony MC: David G. Grubbs
Events Sound: Peter Olszowka, Mary Olszowka
Plaques & Awards:
Tony Lewis

GALLERIA/EXHIBITS
Art Show: OPEN [artshow@boskone.org]
Setup/Teardown: Chip Hitchcock
–– Staff: OPEN
Mail-in Art: OPEN
Auctioneer: OPEN
– Staff: usual suspects from the P.E.C.F.A.S.C.
Exhibits:
OPEN
Dealers Room Co-ordinator: Angela Jones-Parker [dealers@boskone.org]
– Assistant: Walter Parker
– Staff: OPEN
– Authors Alley:
Angela Jones-Parker
Fan Tables:
Geri Sullivan [fantables@boskone.org]
Con Suite:
Stacey Helton & MrShirt
Staff:
OPEN

SERVICES
Information (pre-con): OPEN [info@boskone.org]
Information/Volunteers (at-con): OPEN [volunteers@boskone.org]
Staff: OPEN
Access Services: OPEN [access@boskone.org]
Staff:  OPEN
Logistics:
OPEN
Staff: OPEN
Office: OPEN
Setup of Vonage Telephone: Dave Cantor
Assistant: OPEN
Sign Shop: OPEN
– Staff: OPEN
Ribbons:
Sharon Sbarsky
Den: OPEN
Staff:  OPEN
Shopping*: Dave Anderson[shopping@boskone.org]
* (see what kind of Shopping we do for Boskone)
Coat Check (aka NarniaCon): Kristin Seibert
Honored Guests of NarniaCon: OPEN
Staff: OPEN
NarniaCon’s Scavenger Hunt: OPEN

MEMBERSHIP & REGISTRATION
Pre-registration: Dave Cantor [registration@boskone.org]
Pre-reg software: David G. Grubbs
Badge Design: Geri Sullivan
Badge Production: OPEN
At-Con Registration: OPEN [registration@boskone.org]
Deputy and Technical Assistant: OPEN
– At-con Software: Jordan Brown
Staff: OPEN

PUBLICATIONS & MARKETING
Marketing: Erin Underwood, JoAnn Cox [marketing@boskone.org]
Assistant: OPEN
Facebook: Brenda Noiseux, Erin Underwood, DJ Oliveira, Rick Kovalcik
Twitter: Brenda Noiseux, Erin Underwood
Flyer Design: Matt Smaldone
Mobile Schedule Publication: Peter Olszowka, Mary Olszowka
Newsletter/Helmuth Editor (pre-con/at-con): Laurie Mann [helmuth@boskone.org]
Assistant Editors: OPEN
Pocket Program: Erin Underwood
Text:
Erin Underwood
Graphics/Layout:
Erin Underwood
Souvenir Book Editor: Tony Lewis
Assistants: Kaitlin Nichols, Alice Lewis
Proofreaders: OPEN
Designer: Errick Nunnally
Advertising Sales: OPEN [boskone-ads@boskone.org]
Delivery: OPEN
Printer: Allegra Bedford [allegramarketingprint.com/locations/bedford-nh]
Website: David G. Grubbs, Sharon Sbarsky, Erin Underwood
Website Design: Deena Warner Design [deenawarnerdesign.com]

NESFA – New England Science Fiction Association
NESFA Sales: OPEN
Staff: OPEN
Advance Sales: OPEN
Cash Register Wrangler: OPEN
Assistant: OPEN
Email Liaison: Sharon Sbarsky
Short Story Contest: OPEN [storycontest@boskone.org]
First Readers: OPEN
Judges: OPEN
Skylark Award: OPEN
Gaughan Award: OPEN
Judges: OPEN

JOIN THE TEAM & VOLUNTEER!
Are you interested in volunteering your skills, energy and time helping with pre-convention work or at-convention work for Boskone 58? We would love to hear from you. Please fill in our Volunteer Form for virtual Boskone 58 .