Twitter Facebook Email
February 17-19, 2023 — Westin Boston Seaport District
February 22, 2014

Boskone’s Flash Fiction Slam – Results

1392562762512On Sunday morning during the convention, Boskone held its first Flash Fiction Slam.
Eleven writers took up the challenge of writing and reading a short story in under three-minutes. A panel of esteemed judges not only scored the participants but gave short critiques on how to make their stories better.

20140216_105021The winner of this year’s Flash Fiction Slam was Sean Robinson. Sean won a membership to Boskone 52 and an opportunity to participate in the NH Literary Flash Finals sponsored by the NH Writers’s Project. Second place went Julie C. Day and third place went to Rob Greene.

Special thanks to judges Nancy Holder, James Patrick Kelly, Paul Di Filippo and Walter Jon Williams as well to the eleven writers who participated: Sean Robinson, John Wiswell, Rob Greene, Mike Douton, Carrie Cuinn, Michael Deluca, Julie C. Day, Kristabelle, Daniel Dern, George G. and Don Pizarro.

 20140216_09343920140216_09455220140216_10040820140216_101053 20140216_094036139256287604920140216_10180720140216_10241820140216_10301120140216_103727