Twitter Facebook Email
February 17-19, 2023 — Westin Boston Seaport District
February 21, 2015

Boskone 52: Flash Fiction Slam Results

The Boskone Flash Fiction Slam returned for its second year and this time judges and participants battled the early morning hours and a blizzard.

20150215_094346Six writers took up the challenge of writing and reading a short story in under three-minutes. A panel of esteemed judges offered critique for each author. Each story was rated on a scale of 0-4 with scores tallied to determined the winners.

The Boskone Flash Fiction Slam is also a regional qualifier to the New Hampshire Writers’ Project annual Three Minute Fiction Slam. The winner of the Boskone Flash Fiction Slam is invited to participate in the finals held NH Institute of Art on March 23, 2015.

20150215_105033This year’s winner is Kristabelle Munson with second place to RWW Greene and third place to M.Adrian Sellers.

Thanks to judges James Patrick Kelly, F.Brett Cox, Fran Wilde and Beth Meacham.


Special thanks to the six writers who participated: Robin Hansen, Elise Friedman, Deb McGutchen, Kristabelle Munson, RWW Greene and M. Adrian Sellers.