Twitter Facebook Email
February 17-19, 2023 — Westin Boston Seaport District
February 12, 2019

Attend a Kaffeeklatsche at Boskone!

What’s a kaffeeklatsch? It’s a chance to sit in a small group with an author, artist, editor, or publisher for a fun and lively discussion! Come join the discussion and ask them about anything under the sun or beyond the stars.  Kaffeeklatches are one of the gems of Boskone, so newcomers be sure to try one out!

This is your chance to ask that burning question about the new novel. Hear some interesting stories about the struggles of being a writer or making your first sale. You might even meet a new friend, discover some new books for your “to read” list, or compare notes during a critical discussion about a literary theory. These small group discussions are rewarding opportunities to get to know your favorite writer better.

B52Kaffeeklatsch Sign-up Is Required

Seating is limited! Be sure to sign-up early. The sign-up sheets will be available at Program Ops, which is near Registration in the Harbor Foyer at the top of the escalator.

  • For kaffeeklatches on Friday or Saturday from 10am-1pm: Signup on Friday
  • For kaffeeklatches on Saturday from 2pm-5pm: Sign up Saturday morning
  • For kaffeeklatches on Sunday: Sign up Saturday starting at 1pm



6:00 PM Brenda W. Clough
6:00 PM Marshall Ryan Maresca
7:00 PM Neil Clarke
7:00 PM Jeffrey A. Carver


10:00 AM Kate Elliott
10:00 AM D.B. Jackson
11:00 AM Vandana Singh
11:00 AM Adam Stemple and Jane Yolen
12:00 PM Ellen Datlow
12:00 PM Shannon Chakraborty
1:00 PM Rebecca Roanhorse
1:00 PM Patrick Nielsen Hayden and Teresa Nielsen Hayden
2:00 PM John Clute
2:00 PM Sarah Beth Durst
3:00 PM Elizabeth Hand
3:00 PM Bruce Coville
4:00 PM Theodora Goss
4:00 PM Horror in the Afternoon with Paul Tremblay & Nicholas Kaufman
5:00 PM Karl Schroeder
5:00 PM Max Gladstone


10:00 AM Fonda Lee
10:00 AM Catherynne Valente
11:00 AM Mur Lafferty
11:00 AM Sharon Lee and Steve Miller
12:00 PM Melinda Snodgrass
12:00 PM Br Guy Consolmagno SJ
1:00 PM William Hayashi
1:00 PM Cindy Pon
2:00 PM Joshua Bilmes and Barry Goldblatt
2:00 PM S L Huang